Untitled 12

I knew you were trouble
So I only stuck my toes in
Thank God
I have walls so high
It was hot
So it burned blue
Until it was snuffed out
For a minute
You were my arrogant
Adonis
Now I don’t remember
Your prideful face
Congratulations
You get first place
Though your name fades
Now it remains
Forgotten

One thought on “Untitled 12

  1. Pingback: Untitled 12 | Colleen Kerr Poetry

I'll comment as soon as I'm logged in lovely. ๐Ÿ˜‰๐ŸŒบ

